Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

The TAC consists of local elected officials and a North Carolina Board of Transportation member. The TAC establishes the goals, priorities, and objectives of the RPO, reviews and recommends changes to comprehensive transportation plans within its boundaries, reviews and approves an annual plan of work, and reviews and prioritizes transportation improvement projects for submission to NCDOT. The TAC membership is defined within the adopted MOU. As of 2013, TAC members are subject to the NC State ethics law. Please review the ethics requirements on

See Isothermal’s TAC membership below:

Name Appointed By
Brenda Vaughn McDowell County
Jake Johnson Polk County
Michael Benfield Rutherford County
Woody Ayers City of Marion
Robert Williamson Town of Columbus
Bill Ingham Town of Tryon
Paul Marion Town of Saluda
vacant Chimney Rock Village
David Eaker** Town of Forest City
vacant Town of Lake Lure
Mayor Jimmy Dancy Town of Rutherfordton
Tom Roberson Town of Spindale
William Clarke BOT – Div. 13

** Chair